Since 1927, ORBA has been the voice of the road building industry. We are grateful to have a history of exceptional leadership spanning over the last nine decades. Please see below for a full list of our past presidents.

*J.D. Chick1927
*G.S. Grant1928
*H.T. Routly1929

*E.T. Davis1930
*W.W. KingKing Paving & Materials Ltd.1931
*W.L. DobbinDibblee Construction Co.1932
*G.W. PorterPorter Construction1933
*W.M. BarberBarber Construction1934
*G.W. RaynerRayner Construction1935
*I. DibbleeDibblee Construction Co.1936
*L.M. Jones1937
*G.G. Robinson1938
*G.A. McNamaraMcNamara Construction1939

*P.F. LawLaw Construction & Municipal Spray & Oil1940
*F.T. BriggsCurran & Briggs1941
*H.E. CopeCope Construction1942
*F.J. CrossHarbridge & Cross Ltd.1943
*D.O. Johnson, Sr.Johnson Bros.1944
*C.H. Covey1945
*L.A. MerloqSterling Construction1946
*T.N. CarterCarter Construction1947
*D.H. StormsStorms Construction1948
*D.O. JohnsonJohnson Bros.1949

*T.D. MillerMiller Paving Ltd.1950
*E. BirdsallStandard Paving Ltd.1951
*T. Moffatt1952
*D.E. McQuiggePeacock & McQuigge1953-1956
*R.J. MerloSterling Construction1957
*J.W. RaynerRayner & Armstrong1958
*J.B. WaterhouseWarren Paving Ltd.1959

*R.J. PittsJ.N. Pitts Ltd.1960
*R.G. SteedSteed and Evans Ltd. – 1961
*H. McNamaraMcNamara Construction1962
R.T. BriggsCurran & Briggs Ltd.1963
*O.J. GaffneyJohn Gaffney Construction Co. Ltd.1964
*W.B. BennettBennett Paving Ltd.1965
*P.J. McNallyS. McNally & Sons Ltd.1966
*F.G. HendersonPioneer Construction Inc.1967
*H.C. ArmstrongArmbro Construction Ltd.1968
*W.A. DohertyK.J. Beamish Construction Co. Ltd.1969

*M.D. BoydKing Paving & Materials Ltd.1970
G.A. SeegmillerE. & E. Seegmiller Ltd.1971
*G. S. CoatesFowler Construction Co. Ltd.1972
W.C. ColeC.A. Pitts Ltd.1973
D.A. CampbellDisher-Farrand1974
*Don CampbellGeorge W. Campbell Co.1975
J.D. MoorhouseHarnden & King Ltd.1976
*W.M. MoranWimpey Construction1977
*R.T. PattersonWarren Paving Ltd.1978
*C.A. BoydH.J. MacFarland Construction1979

Colin WestAlnor Earthmoving Ltd. – 1980
*H.E. MacphersonKing Paving & Materials Ltd.1981
*B.S. EvansFowler Construction Co. Ltd.1982
Robert LowndesArmbro Construction Ltd. – 1983
*D.R. EvansSteed and Evans Ltd. – 1984
H.E. Seegmiller – E.& E. Seegmiller Ltd.1985
Chuck LawrenceHuron Construction Co. Ltd.1986
H.R. HuntWimpey Construction1987
A.L. SmallmanPeter Kiewit Sons Co. Ltd.1988
Dave BlenkarnAllan G. Cook Ltd.1989

*Leo McArthurMiller Paving Ltd.1990
J.D. WallacePioneer Construction Inc.1991
*L.K. CruickshankCruickshank Construction Ltd.1992
*Gord CrandellG.E. Crandell Construction1993
Robert TaylorMcLean Taylor Construction Ltd.1994
Brian BarrettSteed and Evans Ltd.1995
Tim SeegmillerE. & E. Seegmiller Ltd.1996
Bruce FlowersFowler Construction Co. Ltd.1997
Stan ConnellyLooby Construction Ltd.1998
Bill TomlinsonBeaver Road Builders Ltd.1999

Lloyd FergusonDufferin Construction Ltd.2000
David SemleyHard Rock Paving Company Ltd. – 2001
Steve CruickshankCruickshank Construction Ltd.2002
Peter WatsonHuron Construction Ltd.2003
Mark RivettLafarge Canada Inc.2004
Doug LeslieK.J. Beamish Construction Co. Ltd.2005
Terry WillmsGeorgian Aggregates & Construction Inc.2006
Regan CoxCox Construction Ltd.2007
Martin GranPioneer Construction Inc.2008
Tom O’CallaghanFowler Construction Co. Ltd.2009

Paul QuinlessCarillion Canada Inc.2010
Alfredo MaggioGraham Bros. Construction Ltd.2011
Jim HurstSteed and Evans Ltd.2012
John BlakeNorjohn Contracting and Paving Ltd.2013
Ron TomlinsonR.W. Tomlinson Ltd.2014
Blair McArthurMiller Paving Ltd.2015
Allan West K.J. Beamish Construction Co. Ltd. – 2016
Geoffrey StephensCapital Paving Inc.2017
Marlene YakabuskiBot Construction Ltd. – 2018
Steve Smith2019

(*) Deceased

For more information on ORBA, please visit our 2019-2020 Sourcebook.