The Ontario Road Building Hall of Fame, created by ORBA in 2005, recognizes and honours distinguished individuals for their dedication to and leadership and achievement in Ontario’s road building industry.

Each year, ORBA members may nominate candidates for the Hall of Fame. A voting procedure requires candidates to receive a specific percentage of the votes cast in order to be inducted. Voting is conducted by ORBA Board of Directors and Past Presidents. Successful nominees are inducted during the President’s Dinner at the annual Convention.


ORBA congratulates Ted Arscott (right) on receiving ORBA’s highest honour as the 2022 ORBA Hall of Fame inductee. Co-founder of Roto-Mill Inc. in 1979, Ted joined the ORBA Board in 2003 and stayed on as an active director until 2020. Ted immersed himself in the development and support of the Association during his time on the Board and ORBA members and the industry have benefited greatly from his commitment and generosity.


Ted Arscott – 2022
Everett McIntyre – 2020
Carlo Bot – 2019

Art Van Camp – 2018
Robert Taylor – 2017
Silvio Bot* – 2017
Robert (B0b) Bugden – 2016
Cal Kerr* – 2015
Stanley J. Connelly – 2014
Larry Tanenbaum – 2013

Elgin Armstrong* – 2012
Ted Armstrong* – 2012
Bruce Evans* – 2011
William Doherty* – 2010
William Graham – 2010
Russel M. Cox – 2009
Charles Lawrence – 2009
Roy Steed* – 2008

Donald E. McQuigge* – 2008
Denis Evans* – 2008
L.K. (Les) Cruickshank* – 2007
King Beamish* – 2006
Marcel Labelle – 2006
Leo A. McArthur* – 2006
M.F. MacDonald* – 2006
R.J. Merlo* – 2006


The Hall of Fame Nomination Deadline is November 20, 2023

Please click on the button below for full details:

For questions, please use our contact form below. For award submissions, please submit your digital entry to:

Simm Kaur, Acting Manager, Governance Administration
simarpreet.kaur@orba.org | 905-755-1519


Once your submission has been sent, please send a separate email to Ashley to confirm your submission was delivered successfully.