The Director of the Year Award recognizes an ORBA Director who has contributed significantly to the objectives of the Association during the past year through leadership, volunteering of time and resources, and/or working on ORBA committees and special projects. Nominated by a member, or members, of the Board of Directors and ultimately selected by the Executive Committee, the Director of the Year Award is presented at the ORBA Convention.

Past Recipients

2007 – Tom O’Callaghan, Fowler Construction Company Limited
2008 – Ashton Martin, Fermar Paving Limited
2009 – Jim Hurst, Steed and Evans Limited
2010 – John Blake, Norjohn Paving and Contracting Ltd.
2011 – Allan West, K. J. Beamish Construction Co. Limited
2012 – Scott Taylor, McLean Taylor Construction Limited
2013 – Marlene Yakabuski, Bot Construction Limited
2014 – Alfredo Maggio, Graham Bros. Construction Limited
2015 – Geoffrey Stephens, Capital Paving Inc.
2016 – Steve Smith, Miller Paving Limited
2017 – Moreen Miller, Fowler Construction Company Limited
2018 – Marlene Yakabuski, Bot Construction Group
2020 – James McVeety, The Miller Group