Board of Directors

The ORBA Board is led by twenty six (26) Directors constituted as follows: 18 Contractor Members; 2 Additional Contractor Members at the Board’s discretion, pursuant to Section 9.10 of the By-laws; 4 Associate Members; the Chair of any Industry Council constituted by the Board of Directors under Section 14 of the By-laws; and the Chief Executive Officer of the Association who is an ex-officio, non-voting member of the Board.

Elections to the Board of Directors are held at the ORBA Annual Convention in February. The Board meets at least five times a year. Most meetings are in the Greater Toronto Area.

Board of Directors Contact List – Contact the Manager, Governance Administration at

President, Mario Villeneuve, Villeneuve Construction Co. Ltd.
Vice-President, Andrew Weltz, Bauer Foundations Canada Inc.
2nd Vice-President, Malcolm Croskery, Pioneer Construction Inc.
Immediate Past President, Kevin Machej, Dufferin Construction Company
CEO, Secretary, Michael McSweeney, ORBA (non-voting member)

Cam Becker, Steed & Evans Limited.
David Colle, Green Infrastructure Partners (GIP) Inc.

Dan Dent, Toromont CAT
Jamie DiLaudo,
 Amico Infrastructures Inc.
Peter Hamstra, Chair OAPC, Dufferin Construction Company
Ivan Levac, R.W. Tomlinson Ltd.
John MacKay, Aecon Construction & Materials Ltd.
Alfredo Maggio*, Graham Bros. Construction Limited
Mark Mallett, Peter Kiewit Sons ULC
Kyle McCutcheon, McLean Taylor Construction Limited
James McVeety*, Colas Canada Inc
Quinn Moyer, Nelson Aggregates
Angelo Muscillo, Bulk Transfer Systems Inc.
Matthew Powell, Powell (Richmond Hill) Contracting Limited
David Smith, Intact Surety
Steve Smith*, Roto-Mill Inc.
Geoffrey Stephens*, Capital Paving Inc.
Rick Tamburro, The Miller Group
Larry Wilson, Fowler Construction Ltd.

Manager, Governance Administration, Ashley Manson, ORBA
Director, Policy & Stakeholder Relations, Andrew Hurd, ORBA

*Indicates ORBA Past President