The Routly Safety Awards recognizes ORBA member companies for their superior performance in worker health and safety in three categories. The Awards are presented annually at the ORBA convention. Recipients are determined from statistics provided annually by Infrastructure Health & Safety Association.

Main Safety Award

Recognizes the member company that has worked the greatest number of consecutive man hours without a lost-time injury

Category l – less than 100,000 man hours

Category ll – more than 100,000 man hours

Safety Milestone Award

Recognizes member companies reaching the 500,000 and one million man hour plateaus without a lost-time injury.



Birnam Excavating Ltd – Routly Cat. I
Dragados Canada Inc., – Routly Cat. II
Miller Paving Limited – Milestone (1,004,673 hours)

Cornell Construction Limited – Routly Cat. I
Capital Paving Inc. – Routly Cat. II
Black & MacDonald Limited – Milestone (2,308,162 man hours)
K.J. Beamish Construction Co. Limited – Milestone (591,288 man hours)

Cornell Construction Limited – Routly Cat. I
Pioneer Construction Inc. – Routly Cat. II
Dragados Canada Inc. – Milestone (735,364 man hours)
Powell Contracting Limited – Milestone (650,271 man hours)
Bermingham Foundation Solutions Limited – Milestone (524,170 man hours)

Past Recipients