Established in 2004, the Distinguished Service Award recognizes a representative from a member company who has contributed significantly to the objectives of the Association during the past year, through volunteering of time and resources and through the leadership shown in achieving those objectives. Selected by the ORBA Executive Committee, the Distinguished Service Award is presented at the ORBA Convention.

Past Recipients

2004 – Joe Bunting,  Miller Paving Limited
2005 – Gary Sidlar, Hard Rock Paving Group
2006 – Peter Mackie, Aecon Utilities
2007 – Scott MacRae, Atlantic Industries Limited
2008 – Jim Lafontaine, Dufferin Construction Company
2009 – Fernando Magisano, K.J. Beamish Construction Co. Ltd.
2010 – Marlene Yakabuski, Bot Construction Limited
2011 – Peter Wehmeyer, Direct Traffic Management Inc.
2012 – Ashton Martin, Fermar Paving Limited
2013 – Michelle Cole. G.E. Capital
2014 – Richard King, Owen King Limited
2015 – Dave Read, Cruickshank
2016 – Cameron Wood, Roto-Mill Inc.
2018 – Martin Gran, Pioneer Construction Inc.
2020 – Richard King, Owen King Limited